Przejdź do głównej treści

Pracownia Logiki / Department of Logic

We are the only university department in the world that has its own domain name suffix.

.pl obviously stands for Pracownia Logiki

Head of Department

dr hab. Piotr Łukowski, prof. UJ (piotr.lukowski<-at->uj.edu.pl)

Emeritus Head

prof. dr hab. Andrzej Wroński (a.wronski<-at->iphils.uj.edu.pl)

Academic staff

dr Zalan Gyenis (zalan.gyenis<-at->uj.edu.pl)

dr hab. Tomasz Kowalski, prof. UJ (tomasz.s.kowalski<-at->uj.edu.pl)

dr Agnieszka Proszewska (associate) (agnieszka.proszewska<-at->uj.edu.pl)

dr Adam Trybus (adam.trybus<-at->uj.edu.pl)

Emeriti

dr Jerzy Hanusek (j.hanusek<-at->iphils.uj.edu.pl)

dr Katarzyna Idziak (k.idziak<-at->iphils.uj.edu.pl)

Doctoral students

mgr Krzysztof Krawczyk (krzysztof.krawczyk<-at->doctoral.uj.edu.pl)

Noor Naddour, BA (n.naddour<-at->uq.edu.au)

dr Konrad Rudnicki (konrad.rudnicki<-at->uantwerpen.be)

Research

Our primary research interests are: Philosophical Logic, Algebraic Logic, Model Theory. We run a weekly seminar on Wednesday 5:15pm. Each year we choose a "designated book", and if no-one has a new result to talk about, we read through the book. This year's book is Clifford Bergman Universal Algebra: Fundamentals and Selected Topics (ISBN-13: 978-1439851296).

Cracow Logic Conference (CLoCk) / Konferencja Historii Logiki

A new incarnation of the traditional Konferencja Historii Logiki. Its 68's instalment (LXVIII KHL) will be held in June 2023. Details will be announced in due course.

Basic courses we teach (in Polish)

Logika (dla filozofów) USOS  
Logika (dla socjologów) USOS  
Logika (dla kognitywistów) USOS Pegaz
Teoria mnogości (dla kognitywistów) USOS Pegaz
Wstęp do matematyki (dla kognitywistów) USOS Pegaz